3D Printing in the Wild

Kezia Lee Mintra:

i wish i could have been there it all sounds amazing i remember way back when i first heard bout this i only had facebook back then but i facebooked it with amazment and really thought the world would be amazed with me not one single comment happened i think people are starting to wake up to it now, to me the possibilities are endless

Originally posted on MAKE:

Rubber duck in Hong Kong harbor. [courtesy Toys "R" Us (Asia)]

Rubber duck in Hong Kong harbor [courtesy Toys "R" Us Asia]

This past May, a 54-foot-tall inflatable duck floated into Hong Kong harbor, delighting the wide-eyed children and bringing grins to the faces of unsuspecting adults. Thousands came by, smartphones in hand, to snap a picture of themselves with the duck. A huge floating rubber duck is the kind of thing people want to remember.

But what if there were new ways to highlight an event like the Hong Kong duck, something beyond pictures? What if we could create an in-store retail experience that could help people capture the moment in new and exciting ways? And how could 3D printing be used to do it?

PingFu_Badge

3D Systems and Toys “R” Us Asia, with the support of the Fung Group, set out to find some answers. The goal was to explore how the unique capabilities of 3D printing could be used…

View original 555 more words

Leave a Reply

Part Time Monster

Nerd. Girl. Monster(s).

Sol de Dezembro

December Sun

OKF Philippines

OKF is the World’s No. 1 Aloe Juice Manufacturer and distributed exclusively in the Philippines by Oxford Distributions, Incorporated.

I Work Therefore I'm Not

Insights of a struggling traveller

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

New York Observer

News and commentary, authoritative and sophisticated, for influencers in New York and around the country, particularly politics, culture, lifestyle and real estate.

Beautiful Helsinki

Design Capital 2012

jdtphotography.co.uk

Coastal & Landscape photography, East Sussex

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Serrated Roses

a literary zine

The Office Inbetweener

SOME GUYS JUST AREN'T CUT OUT FOR A 9 TO 5...

the miao chronicles

may a thousand cat-whiskers bloom!

The Fifth Column

Sorting out the crazies...and other ruminations

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

I will shatter a word and scatter the contents into the wind to share it with the world.

Travel Tales of Life

Traveler. Adventurer. Storyteller.

Paw Pixs

I completed my 365 project in September 2012. This is a continuation of my photo blog.

Huffygirl's Blog

Laugh. Cry. Think. Learn. Light-hearted musings about wellness and life.

composerinthegarden

The intersection of music and the garden as parallel creative art forms

Midlife Crisis Crossover

Aging mind hosts pointless fight scenes among cultures of pop, geek, and faith

JNiggelArt

An art photoblog

Gray Poet

Just a place to express my poems.

(D)OCULAR

photoblog

scribblah

I'm an ARTGEEK! I scribble. I print. I love it.

Sofia Samsoee photography

Which of my photographs is my favorite? The one I'm going to take tomorrow.

Life as Amber knows it

"An adventure in the making..."

sachin CTV

"Only For Creative Thinkers"

God's Waiting Room

Life with Dementia

China Daily Mail

News and Opinions From Inside China

warmsmile83

A great WordPress.com site

Soul of a Gypsy......Welcome to my Journey

wandering, wondering, pondering

Tammy Salyer

~ Alternative Reality Engineer

Uprooted Magnolia

I am a freelance Photographer born and raised in the Southeast. I have uprooted my life in Macon Georgia for a new life as an unlikely cowgirl in love with a handsome cowboy in Wyoming. My 12 year old orange tabby, Matilda, has joined us. I hope you enjoy our photo journal on life, love, and the spirit of Wyoming.

White Rabbit's Gallery

Memories and Musings of Things Past & Present

BURGESSART

Robert J Burgess - International/Australian Fine Artist/Teacher

the usual bliss

today is the happiest day

SmirkPretty

Eyes ten degrees above the horizon

From the Pen Cup

Who am I kidding...pen cups. As in plural.

Mission Awesome

A Year-to-Year Quest For Awesome

I Was Just Thinking. . .

I hate to break it to you babe, but I'm not drowning - there's no one here to save. ~ Sara Bareilles

The Wisdom Of Life

A Guide to Satisfied Living through Truth and Reason

Scene Stealer

taking a shot at life...aiming to inspire

Life on the Farmlet

My new life in North Alabama!

Life is like a bowl of gumbo

one woman's attempt at eating, praying, and walking

living in the 'Land of Smiles'

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

MikesFilmTalk

Life through my myopic eyes.

Inside TV

Exclusive TV News and Scoop

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,085 other followers

