down 2 fingers but up 1 crunch

so today was physio day again and yup i remembered to go 🙂 however because i was much worse than last time;  lovely physio lady gave me another crutch, so now i have 2, woot, my youngest daughters calls it my new crunch to go with my old crunch how cool is that 🙂 , on the downside i lost feeling in left arm this time but it came back a little and now i am left with two fingers in my left hand with no feeling, so that’s good, or at least way better than not having feeling on my whole arm. best bit of the day though was my oldest coming to collect me in wheelchair we have such  giggle i know it’s a case of you had to be there  but she was laughing so much she couldn’t breathe; apparently i am not allowed to put out my crutch at passing cars/pedestrians with the aim of tripping them up nor am i allowed to try and escape by using my crutches as ski poles to manoeuver my wheelchair , shame really i thought it was a cool idea and got quite a speed up when she wasnt looking 🙂 

the car has died on us, booo! needs a new catalytic converter and we don’t have enough money so its save up time , again, oh the joys of car owning, but second daughter is loving her induction to secondary school so that’s a woot/ yay, and i really must remember to fill in forms to move youngest to new school, tomorrow, definitely, or maybe friday 🙂

 aww sorry i was going to put more here but i am now engrossed in mayday mystery once again 🙂 i am now about ten ? clues into the mystery maybe more but todays clue is like massive! the biggest clue i have seen so far and its going to take some reading through so goodnight peeps take care and have a superfab day tomorrow 🙂

3 responses

  1. I’d love to have seen the “ski poles”!! 😀 You crack me up!!

    1. 🙂 i am one of those people you either love or hate i reckon i was born with a smile on my face and i am iritatingly happy a lot no matter what my circumstance which is great if you’re feeling up beat but as my oldest can attest to this morning it is annoying when you are not in the best of moods, poor thing she got up on wrong side of the bed this morning and is a little grumpy , i just cant stay down for long and anyone with me has no choice but to cheer up :), my poor dughter though is my regular wheelchair pusher and often draws odd looks from people as she tells me off for one thing or another 🙂 i swear i am like a big kid 🙂 my fave incident lately was when we went for a mooch ( a mooch is a shopping trip with little money and a lot of visits to charity shops looking for a bargain ) and we were in this one charity shop and i had wheeled myself away from her as i always do and she turned to say look at this mum and of course i had escaped so she came got me wheeled me back to look at the thing she found and i ws like yeah s’ok and went to wheel off again and she got annoyed and just was like’mother i wheeled you all the way here and you dont even look ‘ in a exasperated voice of the long suffering carer and pushed my wheel chair away i giglled and the shop server guy just looked horrified 🙂 well my wicked snese of humour couldnt resist coming to the fore and i cowered in my chair and was saying ‘nooo dont hit me i promise to be good’ my poor duaghter was laughing so much we had to leave, and we just knew the guy in the shop was desperate to find a colleague he could say to about how some poor disabled woman had a nasty carer and well i guess you had to be there , my daughter is the best and i am very lucky she is more than a daughter, she is a best friend, a confident, a carer and at the moment a begrudgingly washer up type person, i would be lost without her, she matches my daft and often dark sense of humour perefectly and i love her to bits 🙂 i may even go get the sweeties she is asking for, we have a day of horror movies and sweets planned 🙂 how excellent is that 🙂
      thinking of you my lovely friend i hope you have a nice quiet day without incident
      xx

      1. How marvelous!! I don’t know what you look like, yet I can still picture it in my head, you cowering and crying in a poor, pitiful, scared voice, “nooo!!!” HA! 😀 I pray you both have a terrific time together!! I just know you will!!

        I hope my day is quiet, too. I’ve been up since 11:30 pm and it’s now 4:11 am, so I wouldn’t mind a nap this afternoon — if I can make it till afternoon!! HA!! Ah well, such is the life of an insomniac!! 🙂

        Be well and stay safe!!
        Kathy

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

Pensamos demasiadamente e sentimos muito pouco. Necessitamos mais de humildade que de máquinas. Mais de bondade e ternura que de inteligência. Sem isso, a vida se tornará violenta e tudo se perderá. Charles Chaplin.

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

