i am rubbish!

the lovely penny of the wonderful blog http://thewhyaboutthis.com/2012/07/23/the-ww-of-b-awards/ has just very kindly invited me to a game and i really hope i dont mess this up i am such a noob i am that bad i thought yay a game i can do that and i went to read pennys post with the rules and it mentioned a blog worth reading called dorysworld i think but me being so rubbish i cant find how to read it 😦 i swear i have had this problem since i started i click and get an gravatar thingy but unless it includes a link to their blog i dont know how to get to it 😦 so i miss out on a good blog and i am worried i mess up the game but here goes i shall give it a try if a messup just shout at me 🙂

ok first thing is post rules i can do that 🙂 heres the rules;

  • Post rules
  • Answer the questions set for you in their post
  • Then it’s your turn to “tag” 11 people with a link to your post
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged
  • Create 11 new questions or use the same ones to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  • right now how do i get out the bullet points thingy? any clues anyone?
  • ask the teenager how i come out of bullet points
  • she doesnt know
  • argghh i cant do a whole post in bullet points!
  • wheres the damn help button when you need it?

hjhf ohh found it thanks teenager person 🙂 ok back to the game, answer the questions set for you hmmmm lets have a look

  1. Who do you think is the greatest human that ever lived?
  2. If you could live anywhere else, where would it be?
  3. What is your favorite song?
  4. Would you prefer a dog or a cat as a pet?
  5. If you could have any one wish come true what would it be?
  6. And why?
  7. Do you prefer hot or cold weather?
  8. Why do you blog?
  9. Do you live in the city or the countryside?
  10. Would people consider you a happy person?
  11. Do you think you are a good person?
  12. oh great now i am stuck in numbered thingies help teenage person i am stuck again

yay for the teenager ok now the first one is such a hard question i mean my god there have been so many! so i may pick one of my fave people first in men oh my god even thats hard i am torn between Stephen Hawking and Einstein, now there’s a sentence you don’t hear much, hmm but were they the greatest? see that’s hard to define , what is meant by greatest? did they achieve a lot for mankind? yes on both men, did they save lives? hmm not that i am aware of in fact Einstein lead us down the route of atom splitting and well know where that took us trust humans to find a way of using such amazing knowledge for destruction, then there are the greeks,  socrates, plato,  aristotle oh i could be here all day i love them all i guess especially philosphers, immanuel kant being my fave though i still cant read the critique of pure reason as my bedtime book so it gathers dust on my shelf, ok i shall try going on to woman ermmm now this is easier my favourite woman of all time is Emmeline Pankhurst, this woman has been an inspiration to me through the years and more other women with her who all fought for the right to vote for women, and boudica queen of the iceni now there is a woman to be reckoned with i mean i wont gross you out with the finer details of what she did but she lived through horrors none of us should experience then rose against the aggressors and committed enough horrors back to them that not only was their city demolished and their armies wiped out but she went down in history as one of the greatest women ever, after this i would choose rosa parks another inspirational woman ahh you see i could write an essay!   i give up sorry pen but in order to pick just one is quite beyond me 🙂 anyway that favoritism i have four kids i cant do favoritism 🙂

so next question,ahh another hard one! ok you may notice i am not good at picking choices:) ermm i always loved malta its a lovely place with perfect weather and they drive on the left 🙂 not that i can drive you understand:) but i would love to go china not sure if would live there though i suppose when i cones down to it its difficult because there isnt just me to think about, wherever i live i have to consider the opportunities for my children we come as a package and with my son being disabled i have to consider how each country handles the rights of disabled people, some are terrible but lovely place to visit, i think i would have to do some research on this one

 next 🙂 arrgghh how could i pick only one? i have so many ! it all depends on what mood i am in but in the top ten would be frank zappa gumbo variations, along with willie the pimp but i have a cheesy side to me that loves y all ready f or this 🙂 again not able to pick only one sorry pen i am being rubbish at this

ok pets now for years i was a cat person and had loads of them my last, trotsky, was the one that broke the camels back after him i couldnt face having any more he was feral kitten and the vet found him and gave him to me being the local cat lady 🙂 but oh my god that cat ruined my home you would be surprised how much damage they can cause he literally took down the wall on the corner of my stairs clawed away all the plaster then the wood support underneath! he made it stink the list goes on so i wouldnt have no more i got a little dog a rescue and became a dog person had loads of rescues til i have my little chi frodo who is my treat to myself after having rescued so many 🙂

wishes hmmm another hard one i cannot pick only one wish i have too many people i care about how could i devise one wish that would cover making them all happy? and healthy? and worse how could i bring back people we have lost? its impossible so no wishes

i more or less answered six in the last bit:)

ahh an easy one, weather 🙂 ok i am quite specific on weather 🙂 not sure if its because i am english but here goes i like it when its raining full force outside with thunder and lightening and i am wrapped up snuggly inside 🙂 i hate too hot and i hate too cold, i hate snow, i love rain 🙂 so rainy and cold for me please:)

ermm why do i blog? ermm mainly i just wanted to have somewhere i could waffle on without worrying about was i was saying , i have found a lovely community here though but i still just like whittering on 🙂 i have no real aim or indeed any point to it all, i just like chattering 🙂

i live neither in countryside nor city i am by the sea in a typical little english seaside town and much as i have travelled and seen the world i still have to have the sea at my door guess its just in my blood 🙂

yay an easy one for the most part i am irritatingly happy most of the time i am lucky in that i am happy until something happens but again i am lucky in that it doesn’t take long to make me happy again i am naturally buoyant 🙂

i really would like to say i am a good person, i know i am not a bad person, but i dont believe in judging people not even myself 🙂 in comparison to my younger self i feel i have improved but i dont think i was bad then just that i am a better version of myself now 🙂 i guess there are times when i do good things, i have done things which others consider good, i have done the raising money for charity thing and i have also done the protest against wrong doings thing, i know i am a good mum and that to me is the most important in my life 🙂

phew reached the end now i hgave to tag eleven people ok these blogs i enjoy reading:

well i dont think i can include pen because she has been tagged ermm otherwise pen would have been up there

ok

i like

http://help-me-rhonda.com/

http://thelastsongiheard.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/breathe-2-am-anna-nalick/

http://stuffitellmysister.me/

http://kokopellibeefreeblog.wordpress.com/

http://awomeninherthirties.com/

http://maggiepublishing.wordpress.com/

ok this post isnt finished but i have to publish and then carry on because my computer is failing me ……brb ok back lets hope technology will work with me this time 🙂

http://en.gravatar.com/inspirationimport

http://waitingforthekarmatruck.com/

http://paperkeeper.wordpress.com/

http://wordsfallfrommyeyes.wordpress.com/?blogsub=confirmed#blog_subscription-3

http://jennifercrites.wordpress.com/2012/07/17/how-to-fall-in-love-with-a-goose/

http://thedepressedmoose.com/

ok i know i sneaked in more than eleven 🙂 i just cant deal with limits 🙂 i did my best pen hope i got it mostly right 🙂 now i have to let them know i tagged them i think oh no i got to think up questions arrggh

what do you think makes a good blog?

can you describe one moment in your life that was fabulous?

would you describe your favourite holiday?

what is your fave time of year ? and why?

what is the one piece of advice you would give to your teenage self?

what ambitions did you have as a child?

if you could go back and do it all again would you change anything?

what was your  fave toy as a child?

what celebrity do you have a crush on?

what was your last dream and could you find a meaning for it ? ( keep it family friendly though folks 🙂 )

what is your film  and why?

phew now i am done 🙂 tagging time folks,  i hope you all have an excellent day everyone 🙂

18 responses

  1. I will try and answer these as soon as I can but wordpress is playing up for me today and I cant seem to do anything I want arghhhhhhhhhhhhh! thanks for tagging me I love this games 🙂

  2. I too will answer your questions…not sure I can pay it forward this week, but I promise to answer shortly…thank you for tagging me!

  3. […] original post can be found here https://kizzylee.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/i-am-rubbish/ (I will tidy this ugly link up as soon as wordpress fix the 100 issues that appeared last […]

  4. Thanks for tagging me also. Is there a reward ? 😀 – I too will try to keep this going and meay even do a tag-back lol

  5. a great way to get to know our fellow blogger friends! 🙂

  6. Wow, thanks kizzy! I will definitely respond… I need to think about your questions first! It might not be today, but I’ll get to it soon, I promise 🙂

  7. I can’t believe how much alike we are. I would have a terrible time answering those questions about favorites, too, because I can’t pick just one (or even a dozen), but your answers were so fun to read. The ones you posed for us (your tag-ees) are much easier, and I will try to do it soon. This is definitely a great way to get to know our fellow bloggers 🙂

    1. hiya 🙂 i loved it because it helps for people to open up or stuck with writers block or like me just like a good waffle 🙂 plus sometimes its easy to get stuck in day to day stuff questions like these bring us out of that 🙂 and its a bit of fun 🙂 looking forward to reading some answers tomorrow 🙂 have a lovely evening 🙂

  8. Thank you KizzyLee…so nice to have a mention here – I am such good company! I wil work on answers to your questions when I return home next week…all the best and thanks so much!

    1. your welcome have a gorgeous day 🙂 xx

  9. OK…don’t know about the rest of the folks…but the only part of this here TAG game I’m playing is answering your questions Kizzy…and I’m gonna do it right here!!
    (you’ll figure out later on that sometimes we change the rules and play our own way!)

    Your Questions:

    what do you think makes a good blog?
    Honesty and Authenticity

    can you describe one moment in your life that was fabulous?
    every day I get to laugh.

    would you describe your favourite holiday?
    Christmas…not the day but the season. The music, the food, the smells, the smiling strangers, pine trees covered in snow, and making people happy.

    what is your fave time of year ? and why?
    Fall…the changing colors, the crisp air, the smell of the leaves, wearing sweaters, pumpkins, and mums (the flowers not the mothers)

    what is the one piece of advice you would give to your teenage self?
    Lighten Up and Love Who You Are

    what ambitions did you have as a child?
    To not kill my 3 brothers.

    if you could go back and do it all again would you change anything?
    First..I wouldn’t go back. But if you made me, yes I would change a couple of things, but not things ABOUT me, just things about things.

    what was your fave toy as a child?
    Not good at favorites…had a Chrissy doll once with red hair that could be short or pulled out of her head to make it long enough to reach her butt. Loved her until my basset hound Manley got a hold of her and tore her hair out. She was my last doll.

    what celebrity do you have a crush on?
    Sean Connery (still do 🙂

    what was your last dream and could you find a meaning for it ? ( keep it family friendly though folks )
    You said family friendly, so can’t say. 😉 And yes, had meaning for me.

    what is your film and why?
    I assume you meant favorite film…that’s a toughy. I have a hard time choosing favorites of anything, but I suppose one of them is a recent find. A foreign film called Incendies (which means Twins) because it haunts me. Tremendously sad, without a happy ending, but touched me with the strength of human spirit just the same.

    1. brilliant! thank you lovely rhonda i appreciate you taking the time to answer these and you’re i think i am beginning to see the trend with all these games and nominations 🙂 i took it upon myself last night to only nominate six cos i couldnt do 15 i would have been there all night! ok back to your answers :)brill answers i love learning about people i adore christmas and i was hoping one more person would also i love the run up to christmas more than the day itself i love the anticipation and even though my kids are older now i still insist on the whole santa thing they do feel sorry for me but they indulge me 🙂 my ambition was to be a ballet dancer and even now i make my girls sit through ballets and make them appreciate 🙂 they do love me for it :)i am going to check out your film choice because i do admit i ask that one because we consume films fanatically in this house we have all the sky channels and its not enough we particularly like anything ghosty but i will do any film 🙂 have a superfab day and thank you for answering my questions xx

      1. 🙂 you are welcome.

  10. […] is going to be another non-musical post as kizzylee “tagged” me a few days back and I wanted to respond… I’m always up for a little bit of fun and after the last few posts I […]

  11. Here’s my response… ah, crap… I didn’t notice you’d already tagged Rhonda… LOL

    http://thelastsongiheard.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/tag/

  12. […] Not just that I have been nominated for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award by Cathie Barash last Tuesday, I also have been tagged in a blogger hash tag game called Blog Tag on Monday by Kizzylee. […]

  13. That ws fun and interesting. Thank you for sharing so much about yourself. I especially liked: “in comparison to my younger self i feel i have improved but i dont think i was bad then just that i am a better version of myself now”

    Me too! I figure that by the time I’m about 300 years old I’m going to have this learning life’s lessons and being a better person thing licked!

    Russ

    1. thank you for your kind comments and for coming to visit my little blog thank you for becoming my new friend 🙂 have a superfab day xx

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

