sorry peeps

i am sorry i havent posted these last few days been in pain plus my hospital visit didnt go well, dont worry it was just annoying old doctor person not being polite and was in fact very grumpy he sending me for loads of tests now because they have decided they are not sure if i have multiple sclerosis or parkinsons disease , what a choice !i shall have to refer to myself as the one with Β multiparks πŸ™‚ anyways soon as i feel a little better i will be back again i am still reading posts and trying to comment when i can so i havent gone far, just dont have the energy to post anything good just yet, plus this damned annoyingΒ painΒ in my side is doing my head right in ! on the plus side though thanks to a certain blogger friend putting up posts about spiders crawling into ears, i have slept with ear plugs in, and i have to say these have been the best nights sleep i have ever had! not only do i get sleep where Β i dont hear people and the teeny tiny dog snore, yup thts right even though he is a three inch high dog he snores so loud you would think it was a bear! and he sleeps right next to me ! along with my small six year old who has to sleep with me because she gets night terrors and it wakes her up frightened, and yes she snores like an old drunk granma at chirstmas ! but no i got lovely lovely sleep and the bonus;-no nasty beasty things in my ears! πŸ™‚ thank youΒ http://gnosticbent.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/whats-wrong-you-got-a-spider-in-your-ear-or-something/

have a super day everyone πŸ™‚

49 responses

  1. Good Morning, kizzylee!

    I am sorry to hear that you are not feeling well. Yes, pain can be quit paralyzing, can’t it? – Even though it feels as if it is roaring inside the body you just cannot move on the outside. I hear you, although my experience of pain is for a different reason.

    Thank you for giving this update about your situation. Be good to yourself, kizzylee, and take all the time you need. The world can wait. I know, there are good times and bad times. I hope your body balances soon so that, no matter what the medical diagnosis might be, you feel strong and well, again.

    Much love!

    1. thank you lovely steph i very much appreciate your kindness your words and your friendship i had to say something i had forgotten when i had made my last post thought people would think i had left wordpress πŸ™‚ but no still here but going for a rest right now thank you again have a super day xx

      1. Hi kizzylee!

        Just seeing your reply, now. Must have slipped through my notifications, before…

        It’s very kind of you to let us know what’s going on – and this way we can support you with good thoughts, as well.
        More important is, that you take the space you need to recover your strength! It always makes me happy when people are willing to give this space to themselves when needed! Take care, my dear! πŸ™‚

  2. I am sorry to hear about your new owy’s! Life is a pain sometimes but when it’s physical also, it really sucks. Having said that. I think it is amazing that you can still write upbeat and engaging commentary about what’s happening to you. Way to go. And sleeping well is good too. Please take care of you. Your the only one of you there is, which of course makes you extra special. Seriously, hope you’re improving soon, with wishes for you to have better health, Penny

    1. aww thank you pen this means a lot to me havent heard from you in a while was getting worried thought maybe you didnt read my posts any more or something so glad to have you back again thank you for your lovely words and friendship both of which are very much appreciated, and now i have to go because my very very old greyhound has just made a bad bad bad smell that is making the wallpaper fall off its so bad, its stinging my eyes! not to mention what it is doing to my nose eeuuuw doesnt cover it ! i shall run cowering from the room and bribe someone to walk her for me πŸ™‚ thank you again wonderful to hear from you have a super smell free day seriously dont get a greyhound if you value your sense of smell πŸ™‚ xx

      1. Nope you have been on my mind, had a busy few weeks off line and haven’t been able to visit as much as I’d like too, I will try harder. Take care, okay? Sorry about the smell I think greyhounds are wonderful though! 😦

  3. Gosh I hope all goes well for you… what a traumatic time to be going through.. Your in my thoughts and prayers…

    1. aww thank you thats really nice of you but dont worry about me really i have been living with this over a year now i have my down bits like yesterday but i dont ever stay down for long i usually prefer to just have a laugh and eat lots of chocolate πŸ™‚ the chocolaty part i shall do right now πŸ™‚ thank you for your kindness have a wonderful day xx

      1. Now I’m going to have some chocolate with you… I’m pretty good at that… will think of you while stuffing my mouth… and what can I do to make you laugh… stand on my head and clap my feet maybe… at my age that should be quite hilarious…

      2. see you already made me smile πŸ™‚ thank you πŸ™‚

  4. @Kizzy and Frodo – thank you for a wonderful comment. I am so sleepy from writing cannot read anymore. I will read and comment on your latest posts tommorow and I want to read and research your comment. I am so sleepy don’t think my brain is working anymore πŸ™‚ I don’t like to leave comments if I can’t really absorb the content…night night.

    Think people call others “love” in England right? So, I would say, “Goodnight love.” I think. Not even sure if I used the right Spanish words in my new post Oh well, I like saying the word “love” now. Hi, Love. Goodbye love, etc. Sounds so charming and intellectual.

    Commenting all day tommorow and reading. πŸ™‚

    Bye Frodo, be a good boy and take care of your mom, she needs your help right now.

    Liz πŸ™‚

    1. hi, thank you for your lovely comments πŸ™‚ if you wanted me to find a link to the stuff i left on your marsh thing i will send it to an email address of yours if you have one i dont like to put it up on here, frodo is being adorably cute as always and that of course keeps me cheerful no end πŸ™‚ i swear he has the power to distract a person from anything no matter how important πŸ™‚ been a long day today so i am still not up to posting just yet in fact this is the first comment i have been able to get to so thank you and have a super day xx

  5. Oh Kizzy I am so sorry to hear that. I hope it is neither. I am in the same boat. Ducters. Yes, Ducters I am calling them now, sending me for loads of test for ankle and foot.

    Twitches for no reason and my walking and balance off. Knee and leg twitch no reason. Hurts like heck and they won’t give me pain meds – too many people abuse in US. Ducters reluctant to give them out now.

    So, does the Ducters want me to smoke maryjane for pain?

    I think it’s nerve damage hope its not more serious. I know how you feel. It’s hard not having energy from pain. The pain takes all the energy. I miss being able to walk long ways with the dog. My dog Bella kicks and barks in her sleep, she sleeps in my arms or on my chest. Going to see many Ducters this week…each one surely have a theory. Hope all goes well and hope that their first theories are just that, theories.
    The mind controls the body. Don’t let them tell you, you are sick. Think well and you shall be well, that’s what my grandma says…she never listened to Ducters, they all said she would die, she alive and fine.
    πŸ™‚

    1. i hope they find the cause of your problem and fix it for you real soon and its terrible they wont give you pain control it shouldnt matter if others abuse you are not the others and shouldnt have to take the punishment for their mistake! each person is an individual and should be treated according to their situation not as a result of what others have done, do you have to pay for your treatment?because if you do then it should not even be up to them if you have to pay then you have a right to proper treatment, i hope they get it sorted for you have a better day tomorrow xx

  6. Wish I could send you chocolates and Frodo doggie treats. πŸ™‚ You made me think of yummy treats. Going to eat tons of ice cream all day and watch movies. Please let us know how the Ducters visits go. I call them Ducters cause they “duck” and hide from being honest sometimes, perhaps I should call them “dickters.” They d*ck around too much and have attitudes most of the time. Dumb Dickters.
    Smiling yet?

    πŸ™‚

    1. you always make me smile my lovely friend πŸ™‚ have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚ xx

  7. Yikes Kizzy, I hope they can figure out what’s going on soon. Haha, Gnostic Bent’s post freaked me out too! AUGH! Keep us posted about your doctor visits. Sending you big hugs πŸ™‚

    1. hiya πŸ™‚ oh my you saw that post too i swear i have worn ear plugs ever since and the photo crikey i didnt realise what it was at first and had to stare at it for about five minutes before a massive eeeuuuuwwww was heard ! i shall never be able to scrub that image from my brain! thank you for your lovely comment and thank you for being my friend have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚ xx

      1. That photo was disgusting, once I realized what I was looking at! AAUUGGH! Take care of yourself kizzy XO

  8. I’m really sorry you’re not feeling well and I hope you feel better soon. I’m sending you a hug… can you feel it?

    1. thank you my lovely friend yes i can and i really appreciate it πŸ™‚ i very uch appreciate your lovely comment and i hope you have a wonderful weekend πŸ™‚ xx

  9. Those are two tough choices in terms of diagnosis! It sounds like you have a great attitude about dealing with illness. This may seem unrelated but we recently discovered our little dog has some kind of disease which we really don’t know what it is. It seems to be related to her brain, and it makes her shake and weak. She’s now on a medicine that makes her well most of the time. Her illness has made me appreciate her and life so much more. I hope you have many people to love and cherish you as you find out what ails you and find the best medicine to bring you back to comfort and peace. πŸ™‚ Karen

    1. awww your little baby, i always call my wee dog my baby πŸ™‚ i know your little dog is surrounded by love but i appreciate it is so difficult to see them go through such a situation i feel for you, i make my vet laugh because i panic soon as my little dog even coughs πŸ™‚ last time they told me to ring first and tell them his symptoms because i do tend to just rush through the door holding him and crying and yet he has never had anything real bad ! i am lucky i have my children whom i adore completely and they know me so well and i would be lost without them so thank you for your lovely words and i hope you and your little dog have a wonderful weekend also πŸ™‚ thank you for being my friend πŸ™‚ xx

  10. Please take good care!! I am sorry that you’re dealing with the physical difficulty as well as they emotional frustration that comes from drs who can’t arrive at a definitive diagnosis. Regardless of what it is, you’re in my thoughts and I’m wishing only good things. Make sure you take care of yourself with the same care as you would those you love the most, kizzylee…you’re that important..hugs, m

    1. hiya gorgeous mim πŸ™‚ thank you for your sweet and lovely words you are very important to me and i appreciate you being my friend thank you , i hope you have a lovely weekend πŸ™‚ xx

      1. Hi there beautiful girl – how goes it today?? I hope you’re feeling a little better, a little better prepared for this pain-in-the-butt process of diagnostics. It took over four years for mine – friends of mine just started calling it ‘the doofus disease’…You are an exceptionally exceptional woman and you will get better and stronger and will stare whatever this is down with your characteristic, wondrous energy. So work on getting that energy in top form, ok? And if you get a moment, let me know how you’re doing? xox

      2. hope this goes to the right place! hiya lovely mim thank you again for your loveliness and kind words i really appreciate them, yes energy is feeling positive thank you, though my neck hurts so badly right now i know i wont be here at the computer long to day, i just wanted to try and get some free graphics made for people to use so as always i have pushed myself to hard but heck i get to rest and hopefully watch ghosty stuff tonight so i wont complain πŸ™‚ i am back at the doctors monday i was going to go today but couldnt face it and i decided to have a day off going to doctors some times i just have to πŸ™‚ hope you have a wonderful weekend mim xx

      3. Hi sweet friend – thank you for letting me know how you’re doing. Will the trip to the dr’s office involve any treatment (which implies a diagnosis of some sort)? And why are you pushing yourself when you’re doing a marathon and not a sprint?? People will understand, what your family won’t understand (and rightfully so) is why you push yourself whilst in pain. Please kizzylee, please, put yourself first – the graphics can wait. Good luck on Monday and hope to hear good news – or at least better news. I’ll be thinking only good thoughts. xox

      4. hi lovely mim its just the way i am built my family especially hubby know what i am like they will step in if they think i am going to over board but for the most part i am unstoppable until i have completed what i set out to do πŸ™‚ thank you for your lovely words though i very much appreciate them, the doctor on monday is a new Doctor so i have no idea of what he is like or what he will say or do fingers crossed he will change my medication because two of the three i take are not really doing much good any more but i will have to wait and see, he may be really nice and listen to me and most of all it would be great if he gives me like a brace or something for my neck i am really quite worried about it not being able to support my head sometimes its hard to explain it feels like it will collapse? i am not good at explaining things so lets hope i do better when talking to the doc on monday! have a fabulous weekend and i promise after this last lot of pictures i am going to rest and watch tv πŸ™‚ you are a wonderful friend and i am so very lucky i can say you are my friend thank you lovely mim xx

      5. I am your friend and I love you very much..I’m sure the doctor will provide you with a soft collar to support your neck during this flare up. The good news is – as much as it hurts – I have never heard of a head falling off (other than when a guillotine was involved :-))…I hope you get some downtime this weekend and again, please let me know what the doctor says?? xox

  11. Kizzy – I am so sorry you are not feeling well, you are in my thoughts that you – and your doctors – can find out what is truly going on with you so you can get some relief and some rest. You always have such a bright spirit – and such a sense of humor in the midst of it all. You describing your dog snoring just made me laugh! xo

    1. hiya πŸ™‚ thank you my lovely friend for your kind words and i hope you have a great day πŸ™‚

  12. Wishing you wellness. Have a great night!

    1. thank you for your lovely words and kindess i hope you have a great day and thank you for being my friend xx

    1. thank you for your kind words i hope you have a lovely day and thank you for being my friend πŸ™‚

  13. Dear Kizzylee, I am madly trying to catch up on my blogging, and just got to this post. I am so sorry to hear that you have been unwell. I am sending you good thoughts and virtual hugs.

    1. thank you lovely its so lovely to hear from you dont worry about me there are others worse off, i still consider myself very lucky and i love my life i have my gorgeous kids and my adorable dogs i am happy πŸ™‚ thank you though for your lovely comment and kind thoughts i very much appreciate you being my friend i hope the rest of your weekend is lovely πŸ™‚ xx

  14. I hate playing catch up. Reading this now makes me want to shout across the pond to those Docs to get their thumb’s ‘out their butts’. Praying Kizz, long and hard and for all long as need be, that your results are better than the two choices you’ve mentioned. And Mimi is right…TAKE CARE OF YOU!

    1. hiya lovely dont worry we all get busy i know that most of all with kids dogs etc but really these are the best two options the other ones were brain tumour and the dreaded c word, so if i get a choice i will just go with ms but it dont seem like a i get a choice:) i have to wait for a letter for the big tests and i go see doc today for small tests either way i tend to think they are those worse off than me i am happy with my kids and dogs there is only one or two points i would change about my life but if i have to live with this then so be it, as i always tell my kids whinging aint gonna change it πŸ™‚ and please dont worry i am surprisingly good at pampering myself now i am learning to delegate πŸ™‚ my kids are all of age where they can help now even my youngest is superb and asks if she can clean or wash stuff and loves filling the washer up πŸ™‚ however she like kids all over the world runs a mile when it comes to cleaning her room πŸ™‚ i wonder if there is some unwritten law that all children shall glaze over when the idea od their needing cleaning is mentioned? we have a baking day planned we have a little friend whose birthday is being celebrated so lots of yumptious cakes being made my second daughter is a baker supreme of delicious cupcakes πŸ™‚ i predict an avalanche of mini marshmallows and a mountain of sprinkles πŸ™‚ eeuuuww i was going to write the word ‘plethora’ there as i vaguely knew it meant a lot of something but however i decided to quickly check out its proper meaning quickly before actually using it and i looked it up and it said An excess of a bodily fluid, particularly blood, so i guess i wont use that word then! πŸ™‚ have an excellent day my lovely and thank you for being so gorgeous and thoughtful xx

      1. Ah Kizz, you make me laugh. I use the word plethora at times when I am not talking about bodily fluids, and so do many others…maybe we should have thought to look it up first! Yikes!
        I fall more and more for your kids every time you talk about them. Makes my heart smile to know they show their love for you the way they do…as for the rooms…well all I can say is that in that which the adult see chaos, the child, tween, teen, see the order of their own life, and is comforted knowing it is their own. The day will come soon enough when keeping everything ship shape will be important…but for now, if an open door is all that is between their mess and Mom’s sanity….just shut the door. I know you share space, and can be difficult to overlook (or walk over), but this too shall pass. Trust me. πŸ™‚
        Hope today’s tests go quickly and you get home to your baking, which sounds a perfect way to end it.

  15. So sad to read about the traumatic time you’re going through. Wishing you well, Kizz. Yes. earplugs are definitely the answer to crawling spiders and snoring bedfellows. πŸ™‚

    1. hi and thank you for your lovely message i am not one to feel bad for long though and i feel a little tired but happy enough today so please dont worry i always think there those worse off than me, i am a lucky person i have my four gorgeous children and my little dog and that keeps me happy πŸ™‚ i was born a very positive person πŸ™‚ but i really do appreciate your kind comment and your thoughtfulness thank you so much for that and i hope you have a lovely day xx

  16. This was an unexpected post for a newcomer to stumble on.. I felt quite disturbed, but as I read all your friends comments and support, and your wonderful upbeat replies, I felt as though you were in Good Hands. Best wishes to you and wishing you a positive outcome.

    1. aww thank you my friend if am not a person who revels or wallows rather would eat chocolate and have a jolly good laugh i think its no accident my fave tv programmes are always comedy, there is some absolute gold out there and i wont have anyone disrespect the idea of watching tv especially when there is such stuff as monty python, black adder, red dwarf, fast show, and other superb comedies on there πŸ™‚ i am very positive person and i always consider myself very lucky i have my four gorgeous kids and my teeny tiny dog the cutest teeny dog in the world so i have every reason to be happy πŸ™‚ everything else is just mere detail πŸ™‚ thank you for leaving such a lovely comment and i appreciate your kindness and your friendship
      have a fab day xx

  17. I’m just reading this for the first time today and I’m so awfully sorry to hear about what you’re going through. Pain can take the joy out of life for sure. It’s amazing to me how you have kept your sense of humor through all this. I read once that watching comedy movies and laughing a lot cured a woman of cancer. I hope it’s true b/c that means that laughter really IS the best medicine and we can cure ourselves. It just feels good to laugh anyway. I went to the movies a couple of weeks ago to see a French film with English subtitles (I think it was The Intouchables or something like that), but it was so funny and I laughed through the whole thing and with tears streaming down my face I was laughing so hard. But it was a tender and touching movie, too. We all need to laugh more. And wear ear plugs to bed so spiders can’t crawl in there πŸ™‚

    1. hiya my lovely friend πŸ™‚ always good to hear from you and please don’t worry yes i do suffer with ms but i tend to always keep a smiley face on me i have had been through worse and i know there are people out there who are suffering way more than i am i still think myself lucky and i appreciate my friends and beautiful children, i prefer to have a good laugh and even though i write horror stories the books i read are always comedy πŸ™‚ and my fave shows on tv are always comedy πŸ™‚ you cant beat a good laugh and a box of chocolates its a remedy that always works with me πŸ™‚ more people should try it πŸ™‚ thank you very much for your lovely comment and your thoughtful concern i really appreciate that its always nice to hear a friendly voice and its makes a difference to hear when people are thinking of you so a big big thank you for this and i hope you have a lovely day xx

  18. Now you’ve done itβ€”you’ve gone and mentioned chocolates, for which resistance is futile πŸ™‚ Once my brain has got hold of the wish for chocolates, it won’t let go till I have some. Must see if there are any hiding in the back of the fridge. You have a wonderful chocolatey day, too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big SΓ©ance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌡O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌡

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly Worldβ„’

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normallyβ„’"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

