just a quickie about my free pictures and their new page thingy

ok i was worried about each time i published new free pictures it would take up too much on my home page so now they have a page of their very own 🙂 if you hover your mouse over the about page you will see a second option come up and if you click it will take you to the new free pictures page 🙂 how clever am i getting 🙂 woot i gots me a new page 🙂 have an excellent day every one and wish me good luck because today i am registering with a publishing place thingy with the intent of actually putting together my first book can you hear me knees knocking together and my hands shaking 🙂 nervous doesn’t even come close but i just had my oldest proof read the story i wrote last night and she loved it and i have found some of my old ones i kept on disc and i am about to go through them and get oldest to proof read them so its all systems go ooohhh panic mode 🙂

 have a fab day everyone xx

16 responses

  1. Wow! A book of short stories? How exciting. Fingers crossed for you 🙂

    1. thank you my lovely friend, mind i am having a hard time finding which one of the kajillion discs i have saved ll my stories on 🙂 i really think i have now learned to label the disc when i save them with something like ‘stories’ instead of ‘my disc back up’ sigh its going to be a long day i think 🙂 thank you for your kind thoughts and lovely comment i hope you have a fab day xx

  2. So very excited for you, Kizzylee! Publishing your work is a HUGE, courageous step and so wonderful! Good for you for taking the plunge! 🙂

    1. hiya lovely 🙂 thank you for your wonderful comment it means a lot to me especially being as nervous as i am i think i just need to take a deep breath 🙂 i spent all day so far looking for those stories i had already written and it was awful i couldn’t find them! i went through every disc twice and i searched through every folder oh it was heartbreaking then eventually about ten minutes ago i thought there was something wrong i was on hubby’s computer and it has a problem sometimes recognising things and for a few of the discs it said nothing there so i took the disc over to my old computer and viola there was my old stories not many but all my fave ones i was so happy i went and woke hubby up though to curse his computer 🙂 i have worked out i shall do the first collection to be 8 stories so i need to write two more after i have fed children and chilled out for a wee while i shall go write 🙂 thank you for your thoughtfulness i very much appreciate it 🙂 i hope you have a wonderful weekend xx

      1. It’s a nerve wracking thing to put yourself out there, but also incredibly rewarding. I write lots of magazine articles, and every time I publish one I have a moment of angst where I wonder if folks will like what I wrote. The most important thing, however, is that YOU like what you wrote. You’ve got a wonderful way of expressing yourself and I’m sure you will find a receptive audience. :-). So glad that you were able to locate your favorite stories. Make sure you have backups of everything from now on! :-). Good luck and please keep us posted on your progress. I looks forward to reading your first collection of stories…. Warmly, Lori

  3. A Dog With Fleas | Reply

    That’s great news!! Good luck and I’ll be sure to keep my fingers crossed for you!!

    1. thank you my friend your support means a lot to me, i know i am a nervous ninny but i always feel better when lovely friends like yourself say such nice comments so thank you very much and i hope you have a wonderful weekend xx

  4. How exciting – on so many levels!! Good luck you talented soul – I hope your meeting leaves you exhilarated!! Xx

    1. hiya gorgeous oh my its been such a day! lost some of my old stories found some and then had to just get on with feeding the five thousand 🙂 hoping the comics and magazines i bought all the kids is going to win me five minutes peace so i can hop in the shower and maybe write a story or two i need two more for my first book after talking a lot it was decided the best to go for a collection of eight stories now i could only find four of the ones i had already written but i am going to keep checking my discs but on my computer and not hubby’s and hopefully i will find some more and if i write some tonight then its on to the next stage which is all boring stuff like putting all pages into the right typeset and stuff i am only going for online publishing right now because i just dont have the money for anything else plus its a nice way for me to dip my toe in the water without going for swim 🙂 anyways best get me skates on i need a shower really i do you would be so glad you are not sat next to me right now 🙂 i shall leave you with that and say have a brilliant evening my wonderful friend xx

  5. Holy cow…there are NO DUST BUNNIES settling under YOUR feet. When you decide to do something you DO IT! So so excited for you. No matter what, this is the first leap, always the scariest, but enjoy the plunge. So PROUD of your guts! And you have mega talent…just remember that.
    xoxo
    R

    1. thank you my gorgeous friend for such a lovely comment, as always i really appreciate your support and friendship but darn i have found it to be hard work all this writing business, today, after having lost a whole heap of my stories , i still found some and i have spent about three hours now going through them just trying to get some kind of order and i have only done four so far! ack well i didnt expect it to be easy 🙂 i think i may fall asleep tonight before getting any writing done and i havent even answered all my emails yet! hmmm once again i need a 48 hour day 🙂 thank my lovely lovely friend i need your loveliness and as always you gave it thank you i really hope your having a wonderful weekend xxx

      1. B….please don’t fret. you are only human. you cannot do it all in one day. I’m sorry you’ve lost some of your stories, I truly am. But I have faith in you…there are tons more where those came from, and they will only be better than before. Don’t push yourself too hard, please. And don’t stress over the email or the blog or the writing…just take it one day at a time. okay? love your heart.
        xoxo
        R

  6. It’s a little late for me to wish you luck… but I hope it went well 🙂

    1. hiya 🙂 its never too late my friend i am a nervous wreck about the whole thing! the decision to publish, the decision to let others see what i write was huge, and now the getting it all into a book format is driving me me insane, i am so wanting to run away from it all and just say i am a hobby writer, but i would feel like i let people down, especially those who are kind enough to believe in me and oh my when the first one is actually ready to go, which will be some time yet as i still have to write another two stories, and i couldnt write yesterday being a sensitive wee soul i was all out of sorts because someone kept removing my comments and i didnt know why, needless to say it upset my day see how rubbish i am? i need your wonderful kind thoughts thank you my friend and yes i need your wish of good luck because in this one venture i will admit to being a coward and i will admit to needing my friends to hold my hand all the way 🙂 so yes please wish me good luck now and in all the adventure that is writing a book and oh my i dont even know how the big guns cope! mine is such a weeny little book no one will probabaly even notice it is there, how the hell someone writes a full novel i dont know ,they have my full respect thats for sure! anyways, thank you my friend i really appreciate your good luck offered and i will need it for some time yet 🙂 and if you can make me stop procastinating and do some bloody writing 🙂 thanks 🙂
      have an excellent day xx

  7. WordsFallFromMyEyes | Reply

    KizzyLee, I love the way you do stuff. I didn’t realise you have a ‘categories’ section, so thought I’d check this out. Great ideas 🙂

    1. thank you my friend my blog has just kind of evolved over time ^_^ and i am glad you like it have a great day xx

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

