i did it!

woot! yeehar! and other celebratory words, the happy dance is being done i have done it! i have just gone and published my very first ebook and there was no errors which in itself was amazing i did spend like all day formatting though and here peoples i can not recommend highly enough if you wish to publish then go to smash words i did on the wise advice of the moose http://thedepressedmoose.com/2012/08/31/1191/ thank you wise moose person i shall be forever grateful, and before you do anything download their free book styleguides, it is essential reading and its free so do it peoples i swear you wont regret it, i am the worlds worst when it comes to word processing i havent a clue but this book taught me everything from how to format to paragraphs to hyperlinks it took me through step by step and it gives great advice too, there are two other free ebooks as well but this one is essential, i was panicking when it was time to click publish but thanks to this ebook i had no mistakes , i was gobsmacked to use a popular vernacular term 🙂 so peoples go for it go do that publishing thang i did 🙂 now i can go sleep or more likely stay up and write more stories

oh my darn gosh i is an author 🙂

have a wonderful evening everyone sweet dreams xx

33 responses

  1. That’s a huge accomplishment. Congratulations, and sweet dreams!

    1. thank you my lovely friend i swear i am too darn excited to sleep 🙂 thank you for your lovely comment have a lovely evening xx

  2. happy to be of service 😀

    1. thank you my friend you were the final part of the jigsaw that altogether becomes me the author so a very huge thank you to you and i am very grateful for your help 🙂

  3. A Dog With Fleas | Reply

    Congratulations!!! Such wonderful news for you. 🙂

    1. thank you i am still pinching myself 🙂 but very happy thank you for your comment i hope you have a fab day x

  4. Congratulations! This is a big milestone. I’ve used amazon.com to create a few books, but I am going to take a look at the e-book formatting suggestions you made. It’s always good to keep learning especially from a moose person! 🙂

    1. hiya lovely friend and yes this company was so much easier than the first one i tried so i heartily recommend and keep thanking the day when moose person became my friend as without the moose i would not be sat here happy right now, so yup everyone should have a moose person friend and everyone should give this a go i havent tried any others so i cant comment on amazon, as of yet i am still basking in the glow of having successfully done it with smashwords so i don’t feel the need to try another just yet, but definitely i shall keep that for the future, i probably should go read there other free book all about marketing but i just shy away from that promoting thing 🙂 thank you for commenting and i hope you have a lovely day xx

  5. Blimey! Well done you 😀

    1. thank you my friend i am still buzzing about it, 🙂 its not much fun being near me right now i kinda only have one conversation:- ‘are you an author ? oh no that must be me then, the author, yup thats right me is an author’ i suggest you avoid me for the rest if the day 🙂 thank you for your comment i hope you have a fab day 🙂 xx did i mention i was an author ?

      1. ha ha ha – enjoy your notoriety!

  6. That is just adorable…. CONGRATS, Kizzylee, on this wonderful accomplishment! May this book be the first of many! 🙂

    1. thank you my lovely friend i really appreciate your lovely comment and good wishes i am itching now to get a heap load more stories written i have books full of them lying around the house they just need putting into the computer ah well no rest for the wicked they say i reckon they have postponed my chance to be wicked for a while though 🙂 thank you for your lovely comment and i hope you have a gorgeous day xx

  7. You rock kizzylee!!! You are amazing, talented, wonderful and now…a published author!! xox

    1. thank you my excellent mims and thank you for being my wonderful friend and your kindness and for all your words of support and friendship you were a source of inspiration (not for horror stories i rush to add but for giving me the confidence to write in the first place:) ) and a brilliant source of encouragement and i thank you hugely for being everything you are and for just being you and the fact that being all this comes to you naturally i love that you have become a huge part of my life and i love that you have been a better friend to me then a lot i see in my day to day life so thank you mims for everything loves you xx

      1. Smiling with tears dear one – you have brought so much to my life you have no idea..I am beyond honored to be your friend and to be able to celebrate this fantastic accomplishment of yours!! I hope you’re letting yourself revel in your success and feel wonderful!!! much love, me

  8. Congrats on getting your book published! That’s awesome! Don’t forget to put a widget into the blog that links to where followers can purchase/download your wonderful book. I found Gary Vaynerchuk’s CRUSH IT both inspirational and instructional for this new age of being your own brand. Thank too for following The Death Of Online Dating blog. Cheers and success to you! Troy

    1. hi and thank you for your lovely comment 🙂 unfortunately i have no idea how i put a widget thingy om here i am a bit rubbish with technical stuff , i did enjoy reading a few of your posts today i loved your story 🙂 i will get back to it soon as i can, thank you very much for your kind good wishes i appreciate your help and advice, and thank you for becoming my latest friend i hope you have a lovely evening 🙂

      1. Hi Kizzy,

        If you can copy the link where the book is, I’ll see what I can do about helping you get the widget working 🙂

      2. you are very kind and i really appreciate your offer of help but so far when i copy the link it takes you to my dash board now i am rubbish technical but i am guessing it is because part of my dashboard still says pending i had the email saying published and it says two seperate book stores have downloaded the free sample but after that i am stuck i am with smashwords if that helps i am very new to all this nd i havent got a clue what i am doing 🙂 the writing stories bit is easy my head is full of them but the technical bit just makes me dizzy 🙂 i do appreciate your trying to help me though thank you very much 🙂

      3. No worries 🙂 Let’s try this another way. Can you tell me what site I can download it from, and the name of the book. Let me see if I can find it.

        I’m headed out to a meeting with my book team just now. I’ll get back to finding it soon. my email is mirrortroy@gmail.com if you prefer that. Cheers!
        troy

      4. thank you so very much you really are so very kind i am blown away by your generosity i shall use your email later i just have to cope with back to school blues this morning i have four kids and they all go back to work today and not one of them is impressed 🙂 i really do appreciate your kindness thank you very much i will email as soon as the house is quiet 🙂 xx

  9. Way to go! Congratulations!

    1. thank you my friend, i am still excited about this and have proudly told anyone who stopped still long enough for me to engage them in cinversation, even if i didnt know them 🙂 i dont think the novelty factor will ever go away for me 🙂 thank you very much for your comemment and good wishes i hope you have a lovely evening xx

  10. Congrat’s Kizzy, I’m buying one for my Kindle. Gotta support talent when it’s good! Penny 🙂

    1. thank you for your wonderful comment and your support i am now nervous i would so hope you like it if you would be a kind soul and email me (think me email is still up i shall go check) i would really appreciate your considered and wise opinion once you have read it but being such a scaredy cat i would appreciate if you emailed me so i dont have to cry in public should you not like it 🙂 thank you so very much my friend i really appreciate your kindness have a great evening xx

    2. popped my email on me gravatar thingy but please my friend if you’re busy just ignore me! xx

  11. Oh for goodness sake, silly girl! As if I would ignore you! Please! I will be reading your book, already know it’s going to be good though! I’m finishing up a poetry contest on my blog today so this is keeping me busy reviewing the entries, (and then of course daily life activities intrude, lol) So it may take a few days, but I will let you know soonest Kizzy, count on it! Your good (I know my stuff here!), friend of mine, Penny 🙂

  12. Well done, that’s fantastic!! A happy dance well worth it! I wish you lots of luck with it!!!!!

    1. thank you for your lovely comment i am still excited to think about it sometimes it seems a bit surreal there is definitely a sense of pride when i see my books 🙂 thank you for your kind words i very much appreciate them i had a long day today and it has made me feel a whole heap better to read your message thank you 🙂 hope you have a restful evening 🙂

      1. A restful night is wishful thinking with my insomnia. Thank you for your heart warming appreciation! I can feel it from here:-)

  13. WordsFallFromMyEyes | Reply

    Wonderful 🙂

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

