ok where’s me bra?

or the joys of having three daughters

so this morning yes they all had to do stuff that meant the things that should have been got ready last night, uniforms, p e kits, lunchboxes, basically all the stuff that any other mum who is organised would have had sorted last night i well i just didnt, i was busy, writing, baking, sewing, being a mum, not a super organised fictional being that to me means  i have a choice do i be supermum or just mum? i think being mum is the best plus i hate cleaning i always said i love being a mum but i hate being a housewife so stick the cleaning thing until i won the lottery and pay someone to do it:) they can sort out the kids uniforms while they are doing it 🙂

but this does lead me to the whole idea of on a morning i have to not only wait my turn after four kids for the bathroom but in order to find my bra i have to go searching through two daughters worth of clothes, luckily youngest is too small just yet, she can join in the ‘hunt the underwear’ game later, when she has grown out of playing ‘musical beds’, yes i am still clinging, albeit with a fragile grip, on to the idea of having my own room she has spent most nights in here for a while then i have guided her gently half asleep back to her own bed, though i confess it still find it weird it being just me and the dog in my room i haven’t got used to it not having children in yet 🙂

i am not even going to ask what that great big crash was.

so after i hunted my bra i decided i was going commando for the day not on any account of titillation, god that’s  a hard word to spell, but on account of simply not having any, i buy them, i definitely buy them, but yes you guessed it, they somehow migrated to the girls, and i am left scratching my head with a puzzled look on my face and praying to whatever god is listening that it is not windy out there because i had to wear my skirt on account of the girl took all my leggings; so i am going commando on a windy day with a skirt on, great, have you ever tried walking on crutches whilst holding your skirt down? yup i didn’t find it easy either

12 responses

  1. Laughing…. Kizzylee you paint *quite* the picture! :-). I’m envisioning the famous Marilyn Monroe scene from “The Seven Year Itch.” http://www.ebay.com/itm/Marilyn-Monroe-Sexy-Blowing-Dress-8×10-Reprint-Old-Photo-/150891695318?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2321d88cd6

    1. aww now that would be great except i am not blond or gorgeous or wearing a beautiful white dress nope i am as far from that delightful image as its possible to get 🙂 in fact there really should be a side by side Marilyn then me with me crutches, bad hair day and hideous skirt 🙂 oh and my front tooth is missing yup i am really that attractive:) i think i am the one woman in the world that men would pay me to go home and put ON underwear 🙂 i could wear a cut out of Marilyn though, that might work, a full life size cardboard cut out of Marilyn on top of my awful attire 🙂 as long as i dont smile my gappy smile they would be ok 🙂 have a great day xx

  2. Talk about painting a picture… this you should have taken a photo of… don’t post it… but keep it for a memory… I have this picture in my mind now of a Hop-along-Cassdy on crutches, clutching her dress and screaming for the girls to give her back her bra and panties… sorry dear but that has given me a good laugh…

    1. good! it was meant to 🙂 lets face the life i have you have to laugh aint no sense in getting morose about it 🙂 i just am one of those people that doesnt like being down i approach every situation with a wry smile on my face and an eyebrow raised 🙂 its my northern character i am told but i was born an optimist with a dark sense of humour and thats the way i like it
      i dont do sympathy i do choclate and a jolly good laugh 🙂 glad to have brightened your day 🙂
      have a great evening 🙂

  3. Kizzylee…you are hilarious! You do have such a strong spirit..those are the kinds of days that we just have to laugh and find the absolute humor in it all!! I hope you find your ‘delicates’ soon! 🙂

    1. 🙂 that’s the first i ever heard anyone call my stuff delicate they is strong to hold up as a weapon of war 🙂 you could use them in a gale force as a sail should you be in a ship out at sea:) i am not a small woman 🙂 i believe the term reinforced was invented for my ‘structural’ garments 🙂 my oldest though is bigger than me so she quite often adopts my well all my clothes! see my husband is 6 foot 6 tall and like i said i am not small and it does mean all four of my children have taken on an amazonian aspect 🙂 we are used to it coming from a tall family 🙂 but i do dread the day when all my children are taller than me i already have to look upwards to see my oldest! thank you for your excellent comment my lovely have a lovely evening xx

  4. Reading this post was a great start to my day 🙂

    1. thats brilliant 🙂 glad i could bring a smile 🙂 thank you for your lovely comment have a great day xx

  5. Have you ever read any of Mary Lasswell’s books (Suds in Your Eyes was her first)? The way you write reminds me of Lasswell’s books. I certainly hope your words get into print (a book, a book!) some day so many people can appreciate and enjoy your humor. 🙂

    1. hi lovely, thank you for your lovely comment, i have been quite brave recently and wrote my first ever book i just published last friday i think it was but it was horror stories not gory but kind of chilling 🙂 i love writing them the best, i do like to write but never had the confidence to go public before it was only the recent kindness of friends that gave me the courage to try it, thank you very much for your sweet comment though i have never thought of doing any humorous writing yet humour is the one way i get through life i would far rather have a smile on my face than a frown 🙂 smiles are prettier 🙂 i never heard the mary lasswell but i may have a lookout for her now you have mentioned i am a nightmare when it comes to reading i have my fave authors and its difficult to get me to move from them my all time fave author is Douglas Adams closely followed by Terry Pratchett i do have a soft spot for the whole Stephanie Meyer thing as well 🙂 perhaps it is time i tried someone new 🙂 thank you once again for being so lovely i really appreciate your kindness
      i hope you have a great day xx

  6. LOL! You have a great sense of humor!
    Thanks for following my blog. After visiting here I will do the same.
    “Laughter doeth good like a medicine.”
    Thanks for giving us a big dose!
    Peace,
    Alexandria Sage

    1. thank you for your lovely comment, and thank you for becoming my latest new friend i really appreciate your sweetness 🙂 i hope you have a wonderful day xx

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Writing & Career Coach

CALL FOR FREE WRITING ADVICE 310-850-4707 - GET YOUR CAREER MOVING!! Need start your script? Need help to Finish Your Script? Finished and wonder "What's next?" Want a Studio Job? Call me FREE 310-850-4707

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

