are you in your sweat?

or if you are happy and you know it write a post, unless you’re old-school then you could clap your hands but us modern folks will look at you with disdain painted on our countenance

a post with two titles 🙂 ok

Great site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to several buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you in your sweat!

this comment up above is a spam comment and i just had to share with you because it so brilliant! and definitely my latest fave spam message, so i am sharing it with you all, isn’t it great to know someone thanks me in my sweat ?  ^_^ i am sure i shall be so happy to be thanked in my sweat ^_^ it will remain with me til i gets a shower, ^_^

ok the real reason i am so happy and insisting on sharing it with you all is that i finally finished my third book and oh my this was definitely my baby or at least it definitely felt like birthing somewhere along the line, my gosh i worked so hard and it took me two weeks! that may not seem like long to some people but those who know me will know that is ages for me i prefer to knock them out over  day or two my first two books just fell out of me and i couldn’t type fast enough to keep up. this one however kept me awake at night and went through my first i am a real author experience and freaked about a week in lost my mojo and everything !course i was back on track a day later but let me tell you that was not nice, plus i also went through another author experience of who will this appeal to? i love it but will anyone else? this was my first novel and the first time i had written anything over 30.000 words, i think it ended up being around 41,000 words which according to somewhere i cant remember now means it is a novel not a novella so woot at me 🙂 ok on to the good bit so yup i worked really hard all day and got the last 4000 words or so done and handed it to my best friend and super proof reader my oldest child who is just so wonderfully supportive and all round fab person i would be lost without her and no she doesn’t read my blog, so a couple of hours later she hands it back to me and says , ‘this is my new fave story of yours mum it needs to be made into a film and i would actually pay to go see it and not just download it’ see now how cool is that? is that not the best compliment ever ! i was so horribly happy i practically bounced up to bed and now too excited to sleep so plaguing you all with my i am happy mood 🙂 actually much as i am jolly happy i will probably just read and fall asleep i am eager to get this formatted tomorrow and put up for publishing i got another book inside hammering to get out , they give me no peace you know, so sweet dreams everyone xx

24 responses

  1. I can see why you’re so happy–that’s a wonderful compliment! :D. I wanted to tell you, too, how much I’m enjoying reading Echoes — I really love your type of horror stories. Have a good night and sleep well 🙂

    1. hiya my lovely friend, always nice to hear from you and i hope your sunday is as lovely as this sunshiny sunday right here, thank you so very much for getting one of my books i really appreciate that and i appreciate even more your wonderful compliment it doesnt tell me who gets the books or what they thought of them(unless they wrote a review) so it excellent for me to get your feedback, my stories really are so like my babies and i love them but as with all our children we want others to love them too 🙂 i think in the my duaghters playground i did actually tell someone they should love my daughter as much as i did but i digress 🙂 i am glad also that i find someone else who likes the type of story where there is more than just killing in it i love a sense of the surreal or that everything is not what it seems 🙂 i can spend many rainy days happily reading nail biting stories 🙂 its always better if the weather is horrible outside 🙂 and i love a good storm 🙂 thunder and lightening brilliant stuff for scaring one self with a good book ok guess i better go design my book cover have a wonderful day and thank you again for being so lovely tcxx

  2. That’s great, Kizzy!. Best of luck. You go, girl!

    1. hiya naomi thank you for your lovely comment and you know i realy do feel good about this one the story had ben swimming around in my head and desperate to come out and i just hope others like it too but its one of them that even if they dont i still love it this one will always be one of my faves 🙂 thank you for taking the time to call i appreciate you doing that and i appreciate your commenting and i love to hear encouragement i am so excited today and i am nervous too but this is how it always is when going to publish and i love it i hope you have a wonderful relaxed sunday xx

  3. I have been busy on two books at the same time, swinging from one to the other as the mood has hit…. but I can only write when in the mood… wish I could sit and bang out one in two weeks…. well done…

    1. hiya bull thanks for popping by and your brilliant comment 🙂 i have a lot of respect for you my friend for you are able to write two books at once i could never do that, apart from the fact that i make myself always finish one project before starting another i have to or i end up with a house full of unfinished projects and believe i been there its not nice you cant walk anywhere 🙂 but if i did i have so many ideas i would literally have to write about fifty books at once so i shall plod along with one book at a time and tip my hat in respect to you i would get muddled up 🙂 hope you have a fab sunday 🙂

  4. Yeah, Kizzy! You are on a roll!! 🙂

    1. hiya lovely lori and thank you so much for popping by and your sweet comment and you know my lovely i totally agree and i love times like this its so nice i think writing is one of the few times when you actually get to look at your hard work and feel proud and bonus you get to share it with the world 🙂 hope you have a wonderful sunday my friend xx

    1. aww thank you my friend but i do love writing and i get to do it in bed which is just great 🙂 however i cant stay today my oldest needs my net book for homework so a quick hi and thank you from me to you and i hope you have a great day xx

  5. TWO WEEKS! LOL and that’s slow? You are a wonder. Your daughter’s comment is the ultimate! Cannot wait to read it Kizz. So extremely happy for you. But I see, no rest for the wickedly talented…on to the next already? ROLL ON sister. (little joke there, get it?) 😉
    xoxo

    1. you actually really did make me laugh out loud there! i never use the lol thing but in this case it is true i really did , thank you my lovely for your comment and for your friendship i would be lost without you 🙂 i am just ten minutes work away from hitting the publish button so i shall love you and leave you right now but will be back have a superb day xx

  6. Good for you! It took me two years to write my book. 🙂

    1. hiya maggie wonderful to hear from you i tried to follow you twitter i still dont know if i did it right! i cant get my twitter to work these days thank you for calling by and your lovely comment 🙂 and i hope you have a lovely day xx

      1. I only use twitter to send out my blog posts… I just don’t have the time to keep up with everything (probably because it takes me TWO years to write a book) Ha!

      2. 🙂 that is good compared with my friend who is still not finished five years along the way but i am impatient i have to just get it done as soon as i can i always got another book nagging me to be written,
        yours is a work of art my friend, mine are horror stories, yours will be treasured forevr, where as mine are disposable, where you have depth i have a quick burst of terror 🙂 then its on to the next story,
        what you have achieved is on a deeper level than i can manage, and this is just what i have gleaned from reading the reviews because i did go and look at your book but i didnt have enough money to buy it i am afraid, one day i will though, to me your are a real author and i am just playing at it 🙂 you have my full respect, have a wonderful evening xx

      3. That is so sweet of you to say, but not entirely true. You see, I’m not a writer, just a person with a story. I had never written before and probably never will again. You write from your imagination and books just keep dropping out of you… Now thats a gift. I know you struggle with health issues too. Its me who admires you Kizzy. xxoo

  7. Barbara @ Just Another Manic Mommy | Reply

    congrats on finishing your book! what an accomplishment…going to check it out!

    1. aww thank you thats very nice of you all my books are listed under the label my books at the top of my blog hope you have a lovely day xx

  8. I’m proud of you! Whisper, Whisper was great, so I guess it’s time for me to buy another of your books my friend! Penny

    1. aww thank you my lovely for always being so supportive i really appreciate your kindness and i hope you enjoy the new one i always appreciate your feedback and i am a little nervous about the new one well all of them especially after i attracted my wordpress bully, ack i suppose it means something along the lines of i must be successful i have my own bully now, pfft each time they send me nasty comment i am lucky i receive a nice comment from yourself or another of my lovely friends and it helps me to stop feeling bad so thank you for this and all your wonderful and supportive comments. i am very lucky to have friends such yourself take care my lovely xx

      1. You are correct, if you start attracting “bullies” then you are being noticed. The nature of some people is to be rude and insensitive, and they rarely know what they’re talking about either! I have a couple that show up and ditz me for being “too positive” can you believe that. So you’re doing it right, just don’t stop my friend! with sincere affection, Penny 🙂 xox

  9. Congratulations on finishing your latest book! 🙂

    1. thank you i really felt a great sense of achievement with this book it was as good as when i wrote my first book back in September, i am on my fourth now and i am enjoying it every bit as much if i am lucky then people will like this too i can honestly say i think i have found my niche, my place, my, oh well what ever it is when people live to write, i can’t let a day go by without writing, thank you for calling by i serve you a virtual cuppa and some virtual biscuits and i hope you call by again, take care and have a restful and peaceful evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

