I am so glad I am not stephenie meyer

My full respect and admiration to the wonderful stephenie meyer she wrote the most fantastic twilight series and many of you my dear friends will know how much I adore those books. I love the films as well and have bought every book every film and I can only thank her for giving me a world in which edward exists, those twifans out there know what I mean ^_^

but

there is always a but isn’t there^_^ well it goes like this but I am so glad I am not her and she has my sympathy as well as my respect because she wrote such a fabulous book/s on her first go. Yup her very first go resulted in super success and yup I would love that success but every other book she now writes is compared to twilight. Every new venture, every new writing, anything it is all compared to twilight and no matter how good the rest is there will always be a core section of society devoted to that series that will always think oh its not as good as twilight was.

In fact I wonder if ms meyer herself has had those moments sat at home thinking but what if no one likes this ? this is not only ms meyer anyone who has resounding success with their very first effort at anything then suffers ever after the stress of matching that success. I think I would just buckle and find a corner in which to console myself I did good once, After all at least they hit spot on once right? Maybe they are  happy specially ms meyer because the money made from that success means they can do anything else and not worry about paying the bills, except with true authors as opposed to people who just write, it’s not enough, none of it, the need to write and to write something that at the end of the day has not only been borne from our blood sweat and tears and yup all three have happend to me although in the case of the blood it was because I tripped over my shoe when getting up from my netbook after a particularly long bout of writing and my legs had gone to sleep, resulting fall produced tiny trickle of blood from bashed shin, but it still counts! ^_^ but it has to have satisfied something within us, I can’t adequately describe what it is but when having created something that is a part of us and it has somehow soothed something that was out of place in our mind then and only then are we happy and as creators the urge is back again after each urge is satisfied a new one is in its place, and it’s success for us is not measured on money-we like money we do – but it  is measured on how we feel after we have created it if that urge is satisfied then we can go on and satisfy another urge, you see the thing is authors most of us anyways are quite a strange bunch how many people go to work say as an office clerk and say’ hey I don’t be an office clerk for the success I do it because I need to, I do it for me!, yup odd isn’t it being an author is the only career choice where people regularly exclaim they only do it for themselves, I have said it myself and I know it to be true I do write only for me and I still get shocked when someone reads what I have written and they like it. To illustrate a lovely person recently won a book of mine in a giveaway and they wrote a fab review gave five stars and everything I was over the moon and even as I read the review it was so good I was thinking they must have written it for someone else and mistakenly put it on my book it was for me but even now as I read those glowing and gorgeous words I am like I wrote that book they love? wow how cool is that ^_^

but

ahh there it is again that but, it sure pops up a lot, you see I never achieved world wide success with any of my books so far unless five million of you suddenly popped on amazon and made me a super star then I am still in a position whereby I have the freedom to write without any pressure, I can look at all my books and love them all and feel proud and know I can still create more without judgement, so there you go folks me and stephenie is both authors but i have a freedom she doesn’t so much as I adore all her books yes i own everything she has written not just twilight ^_^ but I also feel sorry for her and I could never guess at the pressure she must feel and I am so glad I get to just sit here and write anything I want. Of course I would be just as happy with the money so please don’t let me hold you back from rushing to buy my books ^_^

have a super wonderful day everyone, I am because after this I am writing my next super book ^_^, for those of you interested I shall put links to my newest published book and also a link to a competition for a signed print copy of that book but please my gorgeous friends it is only there for those interested so

no pressure ^_^

american amazon here

english amazon here

entry to give away here

5 responses

  1. Agree with you completely on the danger of such success on the first outing. It’s a very gifted writer that can break through the pressures and live up to that success.

    1. hiya great to hear from you ^_^ and yup how much pressure is that? me i could not handle such heady heights i would be quite happy with just having enough poeople buy my books so that i could pay the bills and treat my kids after that everything else is a bonus but i do not want world domination phew way too much stress ^_^ i shall leave that to the big guns ^_^ hope you’re having a super weekend xx

  2. Don’t you just love “buts” in terms of how we express ourselves. I have a habit myself of using that word. I agree with you here Kizzy about the fame of it all. But (lol) first how are you doing? Been quite awhile since I’ve visited. My apologies. I have no adequate excuses at all! Re: fame, I think it could put a lot of pressure on one’s personal creativity. Adding to the angst of pleasing your (readers). Have a wonderful Easter weekend Kizzy, Penny 🙂

    1. how wonderful to hear from you my dear penny and i accept full responsibility for all lack of communication you see somehow i turned into a real author and i became quite insular locked myself away writing i am so lucky i still have any friends ! and my wonderful children have been excellent they bring me food and wonderful compliments they believe in me so much it is amazing ^_^ i am in the middle of writing my sixth book at the moment i have five published and worked revisions on my early ones so its totally full on writing ! of course this means i have rather awfully not been a good blogger and my facebook i try to keep up with but i am in complete admiration of those that write and blog and social platform i simply cant so i just write ^_^ i hope life has been kind to you and yours and thank you dear penny for remaining my friend ^_^ as i will always be yours xx

      1. Always your friend kizzy, always. Congrats on ‘keeping on keeping on’ with your writing, or “Write On!” (I love to say that, lol) Life is busy for myself and family but good, you and your wonderful family keep taking care of one another, all my love to you and yours, Penny (hugs)

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

Pensamos demasiadamente e sentimos muito pouco. Necessitamos mais de humildade que de máquinas. Mais de bondade e ternura que de inteligência. Sem isso, a vida se tornará violenta e tudo se perderá. Charles Chaplin.

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

