Ne Timeas?

having just read of fear and how it can hold people back, I was struck immediately of how easy it seemed for the writer to see life in such simple terms, yes some people don’t do things because they are afraid of the consequences, but life is never that black and white, it is never in my experience a simple a+b=c, usually a is squared and b wont stick around and c is always something unexpected! and I was good at algebra ^_^ it doesn’t help, and it fact it makes people like me kind of spit our coffee out and make some kind of harrumph noise,

if you live a life where there is only you to take into account, great, you go around making all the assumptions you want but it will only be something you can assume about you, never assume that because you see someone else being afraid to take the plunge that it is as simple as just taking the plunge, in my life I have faced and dealt with far more than most people ever have to or even read about and in every situation I had to take into account not just my feelings and the outcome on my life there was always other people involved

and even if there were a simple case lets just take a really simple case of my fear of spiders lets also look at the time when a young girl of no more than 15 in her own rather misguided way thought she would help me conquer that fear by shoving a spider in my face, the consequent meltdown I suffered and by association so did she, because it was her I melted down on, soon taught her that it is never simple, you might think now that she was on the right track and simple de- sensitisation programme may help, WRONG, I can say it again if you want but would you listen? no, perhaps though if you were to take a look into why I had a fear of spiders then just maybe you would understand it is nothing simple, never has been never will be, and yes I have had counselling it was rubbish and even now I am against counselling it just makes things worse , oh don’t get me wrong I am sure there are people out there that counselling works for but as in my earlier and only point it is never that simple

in another simple case which really was simple  nowhere near as complicated as the spider thing which is so bad i actually hate even typing the word, I forced myself one time to go on a motorbike and was pleasantly proud of myself for doing it and being successful, great, did my fear of being mangled in a motorbike accident go away? no, but I can say I once rode a motorbike ,

now looking at my life no matter what happens or what fears I have and yes those fears influence situations and in fact most everything I do, and I am glad they do because those fears keep my kids safe, those fears keep my family together, those fears meant that the decisions I made before and that I make now mean that my kids grow up knowing who their mum is and seeing both their mum and dad and we all live together as a happy family, my kids have a roof over their head and food in their bellys and they are safe, so some fears serve a purpose and I believe it is right to have them and to listen to them, only in the most simple basic situation that involves no one else can anyone make simple decisions, but for the rest of us that live real lives that frequently involve many others we need those fears and they are healthy fears to have, and there are many types of fears some are really complicated such as my spiders one jeez can i stop typing that bloody word, some are rooted so deep down it becomes a matter of life and death, some fears are so complicated and ingrained that the best thing anyone can do is leave well alone and certainly not come out with trite phrases like oh you should take the plunge live a little, and if they choose to come out with such a phrase near me I can only promise one thing- that I shall really try to walk away instead of punching them in the face. Don’t worry I am quite good at counting to ten ^_^

life is complicated

people are complicated

never make assumptions, especially where fear is involved

fear is complicated

it is a good general rule to not judge others,

let it also be remembered that no one should judge other people by their fears either

and no matter how well meaning you think you are being just stop and only proceed if you are trained and even then only if you are approached by the person seeking help

course as for me I am generally pretty nice if you choose not to shove ugly critters in my face ^_^

kizzy lee packs away her podium and waves goodbye

love to all

xx

3 responses

  1. You sure know how to make a point. Like a lady. 🙂

    1. ^_^ i hope so, i guess one of my main annoyances is when i see someone picking on a weaker person, using their fears against them, especially when they paint themselves as the better person simply because they don’t have the same fears, we all suffer some kind of fear and if it was really this simple then psychiatrists would be out of a job ^_^ good to hear from you as always and as always i am right in the middle of cooking biscuits this time so i best go back to the kitchen before they burn ^_^ have a super sunday take care love and hugs xx

      1. Is that always the way life is? The bully picking on someone weaker. How I hate that.

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

