oohh where does the time go

or

oh my god two years already?

never listen to cactus's they are prickly

see it was this tiny cactus that told me to do it, go ahead and blog it said i believe in you

well my lovelies once again I apologise for being absent though most of you by now are quite used to my annoying illness but here I am sharing with you the idea that I have apparently been blogging 2 whole years! wow time flies when you’re having fun ^_^

I promise I will eventually get round to doing a review of the super excellent gig of little barrie i went to, it was most excellent and I even got my signed cd and all, swooning was apparent all night ^_^

I will also at some point tell you about a new thing I have been trying to help with my illness as you know I hate taking meds, I refuse to take anti depressents when I get down because I would rather feel down and work my way out of it, and I refuse to take morphine based meds I would rather struggle on with the pain than turn zombie and I know this maybe is not agreed with by many like I said it is all personal, we all make our choices in this world and these are my choices but, there is always a but isnt there, but I will try any natural method I can find, I already take spirulina – damned excellent stuff spirulina one day I may even post about it but in the mean time I thoroughly recommend it, and I lately found something called binaural beats, sounds odd but the science actually backs up this natural method. It is simply a sound played at a certain frequency and often repeated and it goes from one ear to the other in quick succession here is an example

 

and all you have to do is listen, there are many different frequencies and they all help something somewhere from weight loss to cell regeneration, now whether I can prove it works it doesn’t matter because everyone is different and everyone has to find their own way of dealing with the challenges in their life but for me it does seem to work, I often fall asleep but that’s okay there are some specifically made for deep sleep and they definitely work for me

see it's pictures like this that make me write stories ^_^

see it’s pictures like this that make me write stories ^_^

which is great as some of you know I did suffer sleeping problems I get the worst ever restless leg syndrome and it can be maddening but since finding these binaural beats I am pleased to say I have managed some sleep ^_^

this is how i write now i's the only way to get someone as easily distracted as i am to concentrate

this is how i write now it’s the only way to get someone as easily distracted as i am to concentrate

also just a quick mention while I am here I have posted the first chapter to my latest book  just in case anyone fancies a sneak peek at my latest work. I have been a little stricter with myself and making myself write – I can be so self indulgent, no really, never hang around with me because I am the first one to say ‘you deserve it’ not just to myself but to anyone with me, you need pampering? I am brilliant at self pampering, honestly I am an expert! from comfort food to luxury weekends of scented baths if anyone knows how to be nice to themselves it’s me, and it’s no surprise that if you need someone to help make your mind up about buying something needlessly expensive yet utterly desirable I’m your man or woman as I was a woman last time I looked but yuppity yup I will always say ‘heck buy it you deserve it’ I know because I say it to myself all the time, strangely hubby never wants to go shopping with me and if I go shopping and come home with a big smile on my face he always looks scared. Still you can’t take it with you.

so here is the link to my first chapter of my latest book

 

yup i reckon by the time i finished this rather epic tale i am writing it will be this big

yup i reckon by the time i finished this rather epic tale i am writing it will be this big

okay lovely people I bid you farewell be excellent to each other

love and happy times to all

xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 responses

  1. Congratulations and happy anniversary my dear friend! Time really does fly…I’m convinced! I love that you know how to pamper yourself…personally, I’m rubbish at it. But it’s about time I learned right? I shall take a page out of your book and begin doing things that make me smile. Oh…and speaking of book….YAY. xoxoxo

    1. my darling rhinda i literally wrote the book on being nice to yourself, i used to beat myself up constantly i used to be that person who ran around doing everything for everyone and i was exhausted and unhappy i would run a marathon for charity and rehome dogs and any person who asked no matter whether it was looking after kids or cleaning or gardening anything i was the first to offer then i got poorly and all those people suddenly evaporated no doubt they all went and found another sucker but after getting all upset about it i finally thought to heck with it from now i deserve to be nice to me and so i did and i am much happier now ^_^ being poorly has at least not only shown me who my true friends are but also it taught me my own self worth and for that i am always grateful and i just would have liked to heave learnt it sooner than this because i have wasted fourty six years running around after other people! now those who come first are my children and they always did the change is i am now second right after my kids and its great ^_^ so my dear go pour yourself a glass of wine run yourself a bath with lots of bubbles in it and find a good book because my darling rhinda you definitely deserve it! love and hugs to you always xx

      1. wow…you just described my life, at least the part that forever and always caters to others and never to myself. my husband used to call me a sap…always being the first responder for anyone in need and never the recipient of the same when I needed it. I would argue with him that it didn’t matter that I never rec’d help…I just felt better helping. but you know what? bull crapola. I still help, but never before i’m asked and sometimes I even say no. and that feels pretty good too to be honest. one never likes to think of themselves as suckers, when all we wanted to do was help. but…as happy as I am that you are now putting yourself first (behind the kiddos, that goes without saying)…I am happy that I am learning to do the same. I’ve not gone so far as the bath and the bubbles…but it sure does sound tempting! xoxox

      2. ^_^ its the way we are made my lovely, to us helping is the reward in itself but my hubby is a realist and he saw so often i would be sat sewing til three in the morning just to help no payment and all the other ways i spent everything of myself, when it came to me realising just how much i overspent myself for others well lets just say i am not the only happier person for he is also he gets his wife back and i guess this is where we have to take some kind of perspective in life for in helping everyone else not only do we leave ourselves exhausted but those who mean everything to us also is left out of the equation so in a sense we not only owe it to ourselves but to those who love us as well, anyways my lovely i believe i am keeping you from relaxing and pampering yourself now go to it and remember you are not allowed to feel guilty about time spent being good to yourself,! its a rule ^_^ love you xx

      3. yes mum…I will do as you say. and you say such marvelously sensible things! love you too xoxo

  2. Dear Kizzy,
    I am so glad that you are taking care of yourself and I look forward to reading chapter one! Best wishes!
    Naomi

    1. hey hiya naomi how lovely to hear from you! i definitely need to have a good catch up, i shall pop by for a visit soon as i put the kids to bed then fingers crossed i shall come by your place and have a jolly good read, thank you for dropping by here and i hope you like what you read as i do rather like this latest work of mine ^_^ and i hope life is being good to you and yours take good care of yourself lovely love and hugs to you xx

  3. Happy 2 year blogiversary!

    1. thank you my friend it certainly seems to have zipped by if it had been anyone else but wordpress telling me i would never have believed it ^_^ have a great day my friend take care x

  4. Happy second blogoversary, Kizzy. Already? 😮
    Glad you’re learning to pamper yourself. About time. Anytime is about time. 😛
    How ghoulish is your story. You’ve pulled me in like a magnet. What happens next, I wonder. 🙂

    1. thank you my lovely but i really haven’t thought it to be two years it all seems like yesterday but then so do most things to me ^_^ as for my little story dare i mention the idea that is in that first chapter is only such a tiny part of the vastness of my tale oh heck even i wonder just how long can a trilogy be before it gets called a series ^_^ love and hugs to you my lovely x

Leave a Reply

Black America Web

Entertainment, News and Lifestyle for African Americans

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

The Big Séance

My Paranormal World...

Macy Afterlife: The Beacon

Exploring our spiritual heritage, our ancient other-worldly roots, and our paradise destiny

A Midnight Rider

Riding the South Coast of Massachusetts and Rhode Island

Annette Rochelle Aben

~ Communicator, WordSmith, Artist, Guide, Mentor, Muse ~

VIVIMETALIUN

🌵O que te separa da vida dos seus sonhos é só o salto. Pule. O universo coloca o chão debaixo dos seus pés.🌵

agenda19892010

The value of those societies in which the capitalist mode of production prevails, present itself as "an immense accumulation of commodities", its unit being a single commodity --- Karl Marx

Living Green newsflash

current health briefs & recipes

Tears in the sky

Words for a rainy day

Appleboat Express

Writing Between the Lines

teessidelassinnovascotia

My Year Abroad in Canada

Lisa Scullard

- Just another indie author letting things get out of hand :)

T. Wharton Johnson

Writing and Illustrating

Hollywood Therapy: Anxiety Therapy Los Angeles

Psychotherapy for Anxiety, Depression, Trauma, Sensitivity & Creative Issues

Life Unscripted

Life doesn’t have to be scripted, planned, and pre-defined. Embrace the slips and falls, celebrate the uncertainty, revel in the unexpected.

Karen Gadient

Paint Slinger in Inner Space

Violet's Vegan Comics

Virtual Vegan Comics for Children

zealsofttechnologysolutions

Zealsoft Technology Solutions(ZTS) PVT LTD, the leading IT solution company is known for it's pioneering work in the field of IT education, training, consulting, web and multimedia. Our strong research orientation has helped us continuously innovate and implement cutting-edge technologies.

Ace News Services

" This is our daily news that we feel is important & we want to tell people about the truth behind the story "

teleportingweena

~wandering through life in my time machine...you never know where it will stop next~

The paranormal chronicles.com

Paranormal News, Video, Audio and Reports

My Mind's Journal

Exploring the hidden chapters of my mind

Port Hopping

All I want is to travel and eat good food.

Ghostly World™

"Exploring the Paranormal...Normally™"

Cool Readers

For Every Book Lover!

Living among Spirits

Realistic, uncut, and honest accounts of the paranormal.

Mihran Kalaydjian's Official Blog

Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone else’s. Billy Wilder

Reverend Hellfire's Sunday Sermon

Poetic Rantings from a Ratbag Reverend

restlessjo

Roaming, at home and abroad

Live to Write - Write to Live

We live to write and write to live ... professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

fourwindowspress

creative writing, pastel art, and essays

The Story of a Guy

Just a journey through the eyes of a guy

Peas and Cougars

If real life were a cartoon, I would be a triangle, which is probably better than being a square.

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

MacKENZIE's Dragon's Nest

Where the wild and wondrous play!

Eat Books For Breakfast

A Young Adult Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Book Blog

Mostly Short Fiction

Windswept Writing

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Auntie Doris

Born 1914, Died 1995, Blogging since 2013

Capybara Paranormal

There is more to life than living

scratbagroberts

This is a technology blog

the itch writes

i am the itch, and these are my stories.

